A blast from the past

Sometimes it is fun to look at items that were around when you were younger and it seems they turn up odd times.  Friday I had a meeting at what once was an elementary school over by Route One in Fairfax County, not too far from where I grew up.

Walking into the building I saw an old water fountain.  I can remember lining up after recess to get a drink from a fountain like this one.  I also remember these fountains being spaced around the National Mall in DC.  Next I saw a rusted box on a door for the heating oil delivery man to leave his delivery bills.  Inside the building I saw a two-person drinking fountain in what was once the cafeteria.  It can be fun to go down memory lane..

Leave a Reply

