Teaching Adult Education makes me happy

Thermofax printing at Artistic Artifacts

Thermofax printing at Artistic Artifacts

I love my day job teaching at an elementary school, not the least of which is because I have amazing colleagues with whom to interact but I also enjoy teaching adults.  During my teaching career I have dabbled with teaching adults color theory, sewing, quilting, and cooking (hey, it’s how I met my husband) and continue to do so by sharing a current passion for thermofax screen prints with students at Artistic Artifacts in Alexandria, VA owned by July Gula.  Adults come to school and the learning process with a different and mature perspective.  Each person is usually there because of a deep personal interest in the subject matter and they are highly motivated making them a joy to have as students.

Yesterday, Sue and I (PGFiber2Art) had nine enthusiastic students with which to share our excitement.  Thanks ladies.

Plenty of screens and paints for students to choose from in our class on thermofax printing.

Plenty of screens and paints for students to choose from in our class on thermofax printing.

April 13, Thermofax screen printing at Artistic Artifacts

April 13, Thermofax screen printing at Artistic Artifacts

After washing, screens are ready to go back in use.

After washing, screens are ready to go back in use.

Leave a Reply

