The Flycatcher Trail

Inside the fenced camp of Punda Maria they have a short hiking trail called the Flycatcher Trail.  A flycatcher is a type of bird they have in South Africa.  After our breakfast we decided to hike the trail.  It was not very long and we got to get up close to the electric fence to see what it was like.  We did not see many animals or birds but many of the plants, especially the trees were labeled so it was nice to learn about them.  There were a fair number of cacti too which surprised me as I think of the desert when I think of cacti and I surely did not feel like I was in a desert. I am showing you these pictures so you get a sense of what Africa looked like outside of photos of large animals.

Don’t forget to look up the bold words in my postings and add them to your Word Work.

Leave a comment